TESTIMONIALS
​For Additional Reviews please visit:
www.weddingwire.com
www.weddingchannel.com


Here is just a few of our reviews from our wonderful clients!

Hey Chris! 
Thank you for helping to make our wedding day perfect! 
Emily & Kyle 12-12-15


Let's just say our wedding had the potential to be a flop when a huge thunderstorm and ridiculous amounts of rain came down on our outdoor reception while we were at the Church getting married.....the good news is, it wasn't a flop. My wedding reception turned out to be nothing short of amazing and a huge part of this was due to Chris.
From day 1 working with Chris I could tell his professionalism and experience would pay off. He is organized and his online planning sheets are super helpful. I couldn't have asked for a better resource in planning. However, I think his true professionalism and talent really shined though with the circumstances of my wedding.
When I arrived at my reception everything had been neatly moved into a garage. Thats right...my wedding turned into a garage party. But thats ok, because everything we planned to happen, happened because of Chris. He was able to be flexible and kept things organized and the party going despite the complete chaos mother nature bestowed on us that day.
In the end, the rain stopped and we had our first dance under an amazing sunset (see Memories of Muzic profile picture). Followed by, seriously, the best wedding reception ever. Chris knows how to get people to dance and have fun. I don't think there was a person at my reception that didn't dance.
Our goal for our wedding reception was for everyone to have a blast celebrating with us. Chris made this happen even more than I could have imagined. I can't tell you how many people told me that it was the best wedding they had ever been to.
Hands down I would recommend Chris and Memories of Muzic to anyone who needs a DJ. If he can make a wedding reception turned garage party, the best reception me (the bride), my husband and a ton of our guest had ever attended, he must be the best.

Taryn & Jeff 8/30/14

Hey Chris!
Just wanted to say thank you for all your awesomeness at our wedding and rehearsal! The wedding went perfect, and the rehearsal pre-funk was freakin awesome. You know its a good party when someone has to be carried to bed, another person does a four minute broom guitar solo only to be followed by a piano solo on the patio heater, and by the end of the night everyone is doing shots! Everyone who was there said it was the best rehearsal they had ever been to! The wedding was more perfect than I had even imagined, thank you for keeping everything going so smoothly and for being the first person to bring me a beer after the ceremony! It was a pleasure to work with you and if I or my family ever needs DJ services again, you will be the first person I call!
Thanks Again!
Heidi 9/14/13

 Chris was the best! I met a lot of DJ's at a wedding expo and I felt that from the first time I met Chris, we were friends rather than a business deal. He was personal, honest, and real. He gave me his overall opinion of our wedding and from his recommendations we hired a wedding coordinator to help us with our tight timeline. We found out that there were a few sound quirks at our venue that even the venue didn't tell us! Our wedding music was everything we ever hoped for! Thank you Chris for digging in your archives to find "Nothing Else Matters" with the longer intro! Our guests said that our wedding was the most fun wedding they have been to because of the music. When a song would end, people would start to head off the dance floor but then stay because "oh! I love this song!". Our guests couldn't stop talking about how awesome the DJ was! Thank you Chris for making our wedding a hit!! Nicole & Keryzz 9/1/13

 Wow. I have nothing but good things to say about Chris (DJ) and his wife Michelle (planner). We met Chris at my Brother-in-law's wedding, where they hired him last minute due to their other DJ cancelling. When we saw how Chris got everyone dancing at that no alcohol, vegan wedding, we knew he was the one for us. He was very flexible with everything, from how vocal he was, to letting us "scratch" at the wedding! I did hear through the grapevine that the music was a little loud, but I didn't think so at all. Maybe because I was the party-ing bride at that point!
Michelle was also wonderful. I gave her photos of what I wanted, and she followed them to a T. I can't wait to see the pictures, because I hardly saw all the decor in the whirlwind. But what I did see, what exactly how I envisioned it. I had hired her for Day-of Services, but I know she worked hard well before that day to give us our dream wedding. They were both very well priced, and totally worth the money for the hassle free wedding I felt I had! I found out about a few glitches the next day, but would have never known had nobody told me! That's how a bride should feel on her wedding day, and that's what Chris and Michelle gave us.
Wedding: 07/20/2013 Trena & Jeremy
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning

 I have no doubt that I drove Chris up the wall with my “I don’t know, you choose” comments. Basically I knew the genre of the music I wanted to play, that’s about it. We are so happy with the song choices that he played. He did an excellent job of digging into his archives to find the perfect Motown music to make our reception amazing. Memories of Muzic uses this amazing checklist to make sure that any option you have where music plays, it is covered by a song you decide on. Chris did everything in his power to make sure we were happy before the wedding so we had nothing to worry about on our special day. We would use Memories of Muzic again for any event!
Wedding: 05/19/2013 Stefanie & Marcel

I would most definately recommend a DJ for your wedding to direct flow & keep the music and guest entertained. It helps to have someone other than a wedding member chose songs that are enjoyable for the entire audience as well as let everyone know which events are about to happen! Chris did a great job dj*ing for us and kept everyone dancing all night long! He was very flexibile on meeting times and kept in contact enough to ease and apprehension i had about the big day! He even had great song selection choices for any i was unsure of and his website is set up very well to help you decide on your favorite songs!  
Calin & Trevor 1/19/13 

"Chris, We wanted to thank you for being such an awesome DJ & Emcee on our special day. You made this planning process so easy for us being across the country. Thank you again for helping us on our special day Thanks!"
Alicia & Chris 9/8/12

"Chris, Thank you for all your time and energy towards our special day!"
Eric & Stacey 7/28/12

"Hey Raj! just wanted to say Thank You soo much for all of your help & hard Work Saturday! we had an amazing time and you were such a big help! Thank you for helping to make it such an AWESOME DAY!" Kristin & Beau Fischer 7/14/12

"I have to tell you, that everyone who attended the event last night was talking about the music and how much fun it was to have you be part of the evening. You were absolutely were the Cherry on Top!"
Victoria Eggleston Volunteer Coordinator for City of Tualatin. 4/13/12